Sunshine Blogger Award!!! (Round 9)

screen-shot-2018-03-23-at-8-38-31-am-769x570

Thanks so much to the wonderful Nikita over at Prose & Pancakes for nominating me for my 9th Sunshine Blogger Award. I can’t believe it. I appreciate it so much. I love these!!! Hope you can forgive me for the delay Nikita I know you tagged my back in December 2019 .  

Don’t forget to follow Nikita if you don’t already.

You can read Nikita’s answers here

You can read my previous Sunshine Blogger Award posts here: 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5, 6, 7, 8

🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻

WHAT IS THE SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD?

The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are creative, positive and inspiring while spreading sunshine to the blogging community.

HOW DOES IT WORK?

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻

Questions from Nikita:

1. Do you watch book-to-movie adaptations? Which ones are your favorite?

I do watch them but I’m very selective as to what I watch. My favourite at the moment is YOU. That’s one messed up series that I love.

2. Can you name an underrated book you read and loved?

Oh this is a hard one. But I’m going to put my all time favourite book Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts. I love this book and have re-read it several times.

3. Do you read or write fanfiction?

I do read fan fiction books but don’t write them.

4. How did you fall in love with reading? When did it happen?

Oh I feel in love with reading when I was young, I remember going to the library with my mum and brother. Having an older brother meant I got to read much more advanced books for my age.

5. Do you have hobbies other than reading books and blogging about them? If yes, what are they?

I love to crochet. I love making amigurumi. I haven’t had time to do much recently but hoping to get back into soon.

6. Which book is closest to your heart?

I would have to say Handle With Care by Jodi Picoult.

7. What would be the title of the book based on your life?

In The Life Of Mani

8. What’s one movie you want to be novelized?

Oh another hard one to choose. Most of the movies I’ve seen recently are already novelised.

9. You can only either read graphic novels or fanfiction. Which one do you choose?

FanFiction!!! I’ve never read a graphic novel!!!

10. Book blogging or BookTube- which one do you like more?

I love them both for different reasons. I love book blogging for the book community and all the support everyone shows. I find BookTube a way to relax and unwind.

11. What’s one thing book blogging has taught you?

Book blogging has taught me to be patient and to stress out when I don’t have things to post.

🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻

My Questions for you:

I’m going to keep the questions as Nikita as I’m playing catch up with my posts.

1. Do you watch book-to-movie adaptations? Which ones are your favorite?

2. Can you name an underrated book you read and loved?

3. Do you read or write fanfiction?

4. How did you fall in love with reading? When did it happen?

5. Do you have hobbies other than reading books and blogging about them? If yes, what are they?

6. Which book is closest to your heart?

7. What would be the title of the book based on your life?

8. What’s one movie you want to be novelized?

9. You can only either read graphic novels or fanfiction. Which one do you choose?

10. Book blogging or BookTube- which one do you like more?

11. What’s one thing book blogging has taught you?

🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻

I nominate:

Again I’m not tagging anyone specific as your all wonderful bloggers and all deserve to be tagged SO CONSIDER YOURSELF TAGGED.

If you decide to do this tag don’t forget to link back to this post so I can read all your wonderful answers.


badge16402323965370175670.pngProfessional Reader10 Book ReviewsReviews Published80%30483411-0-Edelweiss-Reviewer-B


8 comments

  1. Ah, every time I see you mention Shantaram it makes me want to re-read it again. I think the last time I read it was in 2010? Or it could’ve been a little bit earlier. That one is definitely an underrated goodie! I still need to watch You! I’ve heard it’s so messed up 🤣 But I was hoping to read the book first before watching. Great answers, Mani!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment