Blog Tour Spotlight: Oil and Dust by Jami Fairleigh

Hi Bookish friends!!!

Welcome to my spot on another exciting Blog Tour with Dave @The_WriteReads/@WriteReadsTours and the gang!

For today’s post I’m shining a spotlight on Oil and Dust by Jami Fairleigh!! It won 12th place in the 2022 BBNYA!!

So, without further ado let’s dive right in!!

About The Book:

Publisher: Kitsune Publishing

Length: 510 Pages

Genre: Fantasy

Age Category: Adult

Date Published: 1 September 2021

Amazon (Canada) || Amazon (USA) || Amazon (UK) || Goodreads 

Synopsis/Blurb:

When all has been lost, we find ourselves…

Out of the ashes of destruction, a new world has arisen. The plagues of the past—the worship of greed and pursuit of power—are gone. Now, the communities that remain in this post-apocalyptic world focus on creating connections, on forging futures filled with family and love. And all with the help of hard work, hope… and a little bit of magic.

Artist Matthew Sugiyama knows this well. Traveling the countryside in search of the family he lost as a child, he trades his art for supplies—and uses his honed magic to re-draw the boundaries of reality, to fashion a world that is better for those he meets.

Following glimpses of visions half-seen, Matthew—and the friends he encounters along the way—will travel a path from light to darkness and back again. A road where things lost in the past can only be found in the love of the present, and the hope for the future.

And he will travel this path wherever it leads. From joy to sorrow, from tears to laughter. Because Matthew is the Elemental Artist, and he knows that though dangers arise, humanity will always triumph… in a world he has painted in shades of Oil and Dust.

Author Jami Farleigh invites you to meet a rich tapestry of characters, and to travel through a world that blends fantasy, laughter, coming of age, and evocative literary stylings to create a perfect escape. Fans of The Goblin Emperor, The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet, The Language of Flowers, and Quarter Share will delight in this tale of humor, humanity, and the power of hope.

About the Author:

Jami Fairleigh is a Japanese-American writer, urban planner, and hobby collector from Washington. She is currently working on her third novel and shares her life with a husband, a trio of well-mannered horses, a pair of dubiously behaved parrots, and one neurotic dog. You can find and follow her on the following social media.

Twitter || Website || Instagram || Facebook || Goodreads (Author Page)

What Is BBNYA:

BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 15 finalists and one overall winner.  If you are an author and wish to learn more about the BBNYA competition, you can visit the official website http://www.bbnya.com or Twitter @bbnya_official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads.

And before I go, if you’re interested in joining in with some amazing blog tours and being part of the gang just head over to Twitter and get in touch with the awesome Dave @The_WriteReads or visit the website The Write Reads. Trust me you won’t be disappointed!!!


You can also find me on: Twitter || Instagram ||Goodreads


badge16402323965370175670.pngBlackthorn Book Trusted ReviewerProfessional Reader10 Book ReviewsReviews Published80%

30483411-0-Edelweiss-Reviewer-B

 


Advertisement

One comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s