Book Quotes of the week – Sunday 6th September 2020

MyLogo20180722131506

Hi Readers!!!

It’s Sunday that only means one thing, time to share some quotes!!!

Today’s quotes are from the book Sing, unburied, Sing by Jesmyn Ward


“Sorrow is food swallowed too quickly, caught in the throat, making it nearly impossible to breathe.”


“Sometimes the world don’t give you what you need, no matter how hard you look. Sometimes it withholds.”


“It stays with me, a bruise in the memory that hurts when I touch it.” 


“It’s like a snake that sheds its skin. The outside look different when the scales change, but the inside always the same.”“There’s too much blank sky where a tree once stood.”


“I wonder if they dream the same dreams. I wonder if they dream of home: of jungle-tangled trees, bearing the weight of the sky. Of streams leading to rivers leading to the sea.”


“I feel like I lost a game I didn’t know I was playing.”


Have you read this book? Do you have any favourite quotes from it? Would love to read them. Feel free to share them in the comments below.


You can also find me on: Twitter || Instagram||Goodreads ||Bloglovin


badge16402323965370175670.pngProfessional Reader10 Book Reviews Reviews Published80%30483411-0-Edelweiss-Reviewer-B

One comment

Leave a comment