First Book Haul for 2019!!!

Book Haul

Hello bookwormers!!!

It’s been a while since I’ve done a book haul post, I know I done a library book haul last week, but I thought I’d do one with the new books that I added to my shelves this month. In fact these are my first books of 2019 that I got while visiting some bookstores.

The first two books I got for myself were On The Come Up by Angie Thomas and The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo. I’ve already heard great things about Angie Thomas’s new book, and have also heard some wonderful things about Poet X, I can’t wait to read it either one of these. they might just jump to the top of my TBR pile.

20190217_1547318515518309683405202.jpg

The third book I got was Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng. This was a gift from my best friend, after we wondered into the bookstore Foyles over the weekend (As we do). This is another book I’ve wanted to read for ages.

20190217_1031491025070437970414993.jpg

NetGalley and Edelweiss Books

So, as you all know from my previous post Books I Need To Read!!! I had put myself on a NetGalley and Edelweiss ban as I had a back log of books that I needed to read and review. Well, I must confess, that ban didn’t last long. I think I made just over a week before I requested some more books (I have no self control when it comes to requesting new books).

To add to the list of books I already have to read and review I got 3 more.

From NetGalley I only got one and that was The Wife’s Shadow by Cathy Weeks.

42609429

From Edelweiss I got two and they were The Familiars by Stacey Halls and We Set the Dark on Fire by Tehlor Kay Mejia

That’s the lot for this month!!
Do you own any of these books? Have you read them or are they sitting on your TBR pile? Let me know in the comments and let’s have a chat.


You can also follow me on: Twitter || Instagram ||Goodreads ||Bloglovin


4 comments

Leave a comment