WWW Wednesday – 2nd October 2019

WWW WEDNESDAY

Happy Wednesday Everyone!!!

Welcome to another round of WWW Wednesday.

Since last week’s post it’s been a busy week with aunty duties, but I still managed to fit in a bit of reading and managed to finish a few books.

Hope you’ve all had a wonderful reading week since last week.

page divider

What is WWW Wednesday?

It’s a weekly meme that I first discovered on Roachies Reviews blog, and that is originally hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

All you have to do is answer 3 simple questions:

What are you currently reading?

What have you recently finished reading?

What do you plan to read next?

So, without further ado here’s my WWW Wednesday for this week.

page divider

Currently Reading?

The Testaments

 

The Testaments by Margaret Atwood – I’m really struggling with this one. I’m at the point where I don’t know whether I should carry on reading it or not. I’m really enjoying some parts of this books, but then there are other parts that I’m struggling with so much.

SLASH

 

SLASH by Hunter Shea – I’ve managed to get to 45% so far. I was hoping to have it finished but as I only tend to pick up my Kindle at night when in bed or at hospital appointments I’ve not made as much progress as I wanted to, but the last few nights I’ve fallen asleep every time I’ve picked it up.

I also started Chains of the Bannockburn (Book 3) by Karen Grey, and started listening to Perfect Crime by Helen Fields on audiobook. I haven’t made much progress on either of these as yet 😊

Recently Finished?

20190820_1202139158335912325707880.jpg

 

The Museum of Broken Promise by Elizabeth Buchan – I’m really enjoying this one but I just haven’t really had the time to pick it up. As it’s a hard back I find it a bit difficult to carry around with me, so have only been able to read it at home when I get a spare minute or two.

Scarlet

 

Scarlet by Marissa Myer – This is my audiobook pick for this week. I enjoyed listen to Cinder earlier in the year and couldn’t wait to listen to this one. I am just over half way through.

My Sister The Serial Killer

 

MY SISTER THE SERIAL KILLER by Oyinkan Braithwaite – Finally got around to reading this one. It was a good quick and easy read. Just what I needed over the weekend.

 

The Water Cure

 

The Water Cure by Sophie Mackintosh –  This was another library book that’s been waiting on my shelves to be read. I was another quick read for the weekend.

Reviews for all these books will be coming soon.

Reading Next:

I’m hoping to pick up Blood In The Dust by Bill Swiggs as I didn’t manage to pick it up. I will also hopefully picking up a book from my October TBR.

What’s everyone currently reading, finished reading or planning to read this week? Feel free to leave your WWW Wednesday links or just leave a comment down below.

Happy Reading!!!


You can also find me on: Twitter || Instagram ||Goodreads ||Bloglovin


badge16402323965370175670.pngProfessional Reader10 Book ReviewsReviews Published80%30483411-0-Edelweiss-Reviewer-B

4 comments

Leave a comment