First Lines Friday – 5th April 2019

First Lines Friday

Welcome to my “First Lines Fridays” this is a weekly meme, that I first saw on Jill’s Book Blog and which is originally hosted by Wondering Words.

Rules:

  1. Choose a book from your shelves/current read
  2. Open the book to the first page
  3. Copy the first line on the page, making sure you don’t give away the book title
  4. Reveal the book.

FIRST LINES:

“It was the light, the way it stung and burned and tore at him, hung over the forest and the lakes like an incentive to go on breathing, like a promise of new life.

Do you recognise which book these lines come from?

DLfmtJ1UIAEXoSx

 

DLfmtJ1UIAEXoSx

 

DLfmtJ1UIAEXoSx

 

DLfmtJ1UIAEXoSx

 

DLfmtJ1UIAEXoSx

 

DLfmtJ1UIAEXoSx

 

DLfmtJ1UIAEXoSx

 

DLfmtJ1UIAEXoSx

 

DLfmtJ1UIAEXoSx

 

DLfmtJ1UIAEXoSx

 

This weeks book is… The Silver Road by Stina Jackson

42964959

Synopsis/Blurb (taken from Goodreads):

Three years ago, Lelle’s daughter went missing in a remote part of Northern Sweden. Lelle has spent the intervening summers driving the Silver Road under the midnight sun, frantically searching for his lost daughter, for himself and for redemption.

Meanwhile, seventeen-year-old Meja arrives in town hoping for a fresh start. She is the same age as Lelle’s daughter was – a girl on the brink of adulthood. But for Meja, there are dangers to be found in this isolated place.

As autumn’s darkness slowly creeps in, Lelle and Meja’s lives are intertwined in ways, both haunting and tragic, that they could never have imagined.

This compelling and haunting read is perfect for fans of Daniel Woodrell’s Winter’s Bone.

Have you read this book? How did you find it? Let me know down below.

 

 


You can also follow me on: Twitter || Instagram ||Goodreads ||Bloglovin


 

 

 

Advertisements

One comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s